An Open Letter to my Muslim Friend Part 4

“For there is one God, and there is one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus,”

(1 Timothy 2:5 ESV)

muslims to christians pic 1

Dear Friend,

I could not fall asleep last night!  So I laid there and prayed for both of us….for you, I prayed that God would be with you and that He would answer the current needs of your heart!  For me, I prayed for courage and strength for I have been very fearful recently of a lot of things…and this has caused me to worry more!  I also prayed for the words to give you this morning….never wanting to offend you or your beliefs…never wanting to say something untrue! …never wanting our conversation to become mean spirited or cold!   You see, we view God through different eyes…but one thing I am absolutely sure of is that the God of creation…the God who created both you and me….He loves us both equally!  He does not love me more than you…or you more than me….He loves us both equally even though we see Him very differently!  After my prayer, I really felt a peace within me!  And as I lay there feeling more peaceful and calm….I wondered if you felt His Presence even more…more vividly…..more real… Like His arms wrapping around you like a father and son would embrace…. if only for just a minute…..I hope so my friend!

To finally answer your question my friend…..I believe the entire bible reveals Gods plan to redeem mankind and unite all the nations into one family and into one kingdom…This was all fulfilled in the God-Man… Jesus Christ!  The Bible is the complete autobiography of Jesus…beginning in Genesis and ending in Revelation….Because of what Jesus Christ did for all of humanity…there is absolutely no need to add to what He has done….

…There is no need for a new religion…

There is no need for any additional sacred books

And… There is no need for “other” prophets of God….

This is the most truthful answer that I can give you!

Peace and Blessings……

Kathy

“I am astonished that you are so quickly deserting him who called you in the grace of Christ and are turning to a different gospel— not that there is another one, but there are some who trouble you and want to distort the gospel of Christ. But even if we or an angel from heaven should preach to you a gospel contrary to the one we preached to you, let him be accursed.”

(Galatians 1:6-8 ESV)

Leave a Reply

